Classes in the Studio
april-paint-with-us1

paint with us! / april 2017

Sat, Apr 29 2017, | 3:30 pm - 6:30 pm

saturday, april 29, 3:30pm celebrate spring with a creative afternoon out as we paint “almond blossoms” inspired by vincent van gogh. bring a beverage, bring a friend, and enjoy a “arty” afternoon in a supportive atmosphere! $30 per person (supplies included) no experience necessary for more information: call 207-872-arts or email info@commonstreetarts.org csa-class-registration-form-fill-in

screen-shot-2017-03-29-at-5-09-52-pm

april 2017 art camp

Mon, Apr 17 2017, - Fri, Apr 21 2017, | 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

april 17 – 21, 2017 join common street arts and alfond youth center for art + fun activities!ages 6-12 years old half day art at common street arts monday – friday, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm $145* (member fee: $125) full day art at common street arts + activities at alfond youth center monday –…

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-7-35-10-pm

FULL-beginner wheel-throwing clay class

Mon, Apr 10 2017, - Sun, Apr 23 2017, | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

***THIS SESSION IS FULL!*** this third installment of beginner clay class is full!  *stay tuned for future beginner clay classes. Session Three: FIVE week class $175 for the five week session (includes everything) Mondays Starting April 3, 2017 Ends May 8, 2017 NO CLASS on Monday, April 17, 2017, Patriot’s Day 5:30 pm- 7:30 pm…

aqua-terra2

Bead With Us! – Jewelry Making Night Out

Tue, Mar 21 2017, | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Aqua Terra Gemstone & Copper Wire Wrapped Bangle Bracelet Tuesday, March 21, 2017 from 6pm-8pm In the Common Street Arts Studio 93 Main Street, Waterville Class Fee:  CSA member $38, CSA non-member $45 includes everything!  Instruction, supplies, and a finished product.  For more information:  info@commonstreetarts.org or 207.400.1124 TOO MUCH SNOW…. Forget winter for a couple…

_mg_6295

Wheel Throwing Clay Class with Tim Christensen, Master Potter!

Sat, Mar 11 2017, - Sun, Mar 12 2017, | 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Saturday, March 11, 2017 10am-5pm Sunday, March 12, 2017 9am -1pm IF YOU MISSED THE WORKSHOP IN JANUARY, well…. here’s your second chance!  Don’t delay in registration, space is limited to only eight participants! Have you always wanted to learn to use the potter’s wheel to turn clay into beautiful wheel-thrown pottery? This fun, fast-paced…

unknown

Paint with Us!

Sat, Feb 25 2017, | 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Paint with Us! at Common Street Arts! Saturday, February 25, 2017 5:30pm-8pm $30 per person Common Street Arts invites you to our series — Paint with Us! in our fabulous studio on the first floor of in the Center Building at 93 Main Street. No experience necessary, no supplies to buy — just show up…

feb-art-camp-2017_2

February Break Art Camp for kids 6-12 y.o.

Tue, Feb 14 2017, - Sat, Feb 18 2017,

Common Street Arts FEBRUARY ART CAMP Monday-Friday February 20-24, 2017 9 am – 12 noon at CSA* 12 noon-5:30 pm** at Alfond Youth Center   Join Common Street Arts and Alfond Youth Center for the February school break where kids can enjoy a whole day of art & activities! Open to kids aged 6-12 years…

pic2adj

Bead With Us! Wire Wrapped Tree of Life Pendant Necklace

Mon, Feb 6 2017, - Mon, Feb 13 2017, | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Wire Wrapped Tree of Life Pendant on a Kumihimo Cord Necklace – Two Classes Two Consecutive Mondays February 6 and 13, 2017 5:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. $48 includes ALL materials and instruction! Are you suffering from Cabin Fever and need a change of scenery?  Need a last minute gift for your Valentine?  Or do…

bracelet4

Bead with Us!

Sat, Dec 10 2016, | 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Bead With Us! CANCELLED!!! We will be rescheduling this class for sometime in the new year. Jewelry Making: Bracelet and Matching Earrings Make it a girl’s day out, a mom and me adventure, or a last minute gift for the special woman in your life! Saturday, December 10th from 10:00 am – 12 noon Looking…

Fall Necklace 2[1]

Bead with Us!

Tue, Oct 25 2016, | 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Bead with Us! at Common Street Arts! Tuesday, October 25, 2016 5:30pm-7:30pm $40 per person: $20 studio fee plus $20 all-inclusive beading kit $20 paid at registration and $20 paid to instructor for beading kit at start of class Common Street Arts invites you to “Bead with Us! – Jewelry Making Girl’s Night Out” Need…