Classes in the Studio
Event Types: Gallery | Studio | All
Audience: Kids | Adults
asac-spring-2017

After School Programs

Thu, Dec 22 - Fri, Jun 23 | 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

NOTHING TO DO AFTER SCHOOL? COME TO COMMON STREET ARTS! Common Street Arts provides safe, positive place after school where kids can express their creativity and have fun making art! GOING ON NOW…. Open to kids aged 6-12 years old. CLAY CLUB FOR KIDS Tuesday’s 3:00PM – 5:00PM Make fun and functional objects in clay!…

unknown-2

Common Street Arts presents “Open Drawing / Painting” Wednesday nights, 5:30–8:00 pm

Wed, Jan 4 - Wed, Jul 26

On Wednesday, February 15th, 5:30pm-8pm, special GUEST model… Jen Olsen! Jennifer Olsen, local entrepreneur, is President and CEO of LocalFirst Group. She specializes in baking gourmet cookies called Jen-gerbread, is a practitioner of Resistance Flexibility Strength Training, creates customized nutrition supplementation packages, and now makes it her life’s work to overthrow the Patriarchy, in the…

screen-shot-2016-11-16-at-7-35-10-pm

Beginner Wheel-Throwing Clay Class:

Mon, Feb 6 - Mon, Mar 13 | 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

THIS SESSION IS FULL!! NEXT SESSION WILL START APRIL 3.  CALL IF YOU ARE INTERESTED IN RESERVING A SPOT FOR SESSION 3 OF BEGINNING WHEEL THROWING CLASS!   Session Two: Five week class $175 for the five week session (includes everything) Mondays Starting February 6, 2017 Ends March 13, 2017 NO CLASS on Monday, February…

unknown

Paint with Us!

Sat, Feb 25 | 5:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Paint with Us! at Common Street Arts! Saturday, February 25, 2017 5:30pm-8pm $30 per person Common Street Arts invites you to our series — Paint with Us! in our fabulous studio on the first floor of in the Center Building at 93 Main Street. No experience necessary, no supplies to buy — just show up…

_mg_6295

Wheel Throwing Clay Class with Tim Christensen, Master Potter!

Sat, Mar 11 - Sun, Mar 12 | 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Saturday, March 11, 2017 10am-5pm Sunday, March 12, 2017 9am -1pm IF YOU MISSED THE WORKSHOP IN JANUARY, well…. here’s your second chance!  Don’t delay in registration, space is limited to only eight participants! Have you always wanted to learn to use the potter’s wheel to turn clay into beautiful wheel-thrown pottery? This fun, fast-paced…

April Break Art Camp at Common Street Arts

Mon, Apr 17 - Fri, Apr 21 | 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Common Street Arts April Break ART CAMP Monday-Friday April 17-21, 2017 9 am – 12 noon at CSA* 12 noon-5:30 pm** at Alfond Youth Center Join Common Street Arts and Alfond Youth Center for the February school break where kids can enjoy a whole day of art & activities! Open to kids aged 6-12 years…

csa-holiday-card-2016_front

CSA Studio Punch Card

Thu, Jun 1 - Tue, Jan 31

What is this CSA Studio Punch Card? It’s a card you purchase that you can use for payments toward any of our educational programing.  Such as camps, workshops, paint with us events, after school programs, and more.  It’s a $60 value for ONLY $50.  Buy it and use is as cash.  You can buy one…